Wow two years ago already!!

Author Claire Upton

DSC_0355 (2)

Yesterday I was honoured to be invited along to none of than HarperCollins. To say I was excited was an understatement, they are to me the Mothership of publishing, the one that everyone wants and hopes to be noticed by. Unfortunately it was not to discuss my publishing contract with them, but nevertheless it was HarperCollins. I would have sold my soul to the devil himself to get there.

DSC_0354 (2)

Luckily for me they have a good train service from Norfolk to London so no soul selling was needed. So my friend & I jumped on a train to the Big Smoke & it was the most exciting day ever. We managed to get on the right train, navigate our way around the underground, and find a rather lovely winebar, that presented us with shot glasses full of Smarties to compliment our coffee.

DSC_0336 (2) DSC_0333 (2)

And the shard is behind me!! Made my knees…

View original post 69 more words

