Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So although I have not been on here in far too long, please know that things are still moving along.

I have been busy working with Bird’s Nest Books assisting new writers to get published. I recently co-hosted a very successful Prose to Print event. It involved me running a quick creative writing workshop for the 24 attendees & then Jane Levicki spoke about the various ways to get your work published. The brilliant David Johnson of DMJ Imagery filmed the interviews, which is great to look back over.

Prose to Print

To polish off the day I was lucky enough to interview the panel of authors, the wonderfully talented Sue Welfare, Jon Lawrence & Darren O’Sullivan. It was a truly fun & inspiring day.

Writers' Panel

While I’m tweaking my next novel I feel honoured to be consulting with a couple of writers on their manuscripts, it is very exciting to view the process from the other side.

grand opening 2016

In addition my friend & I have opened a second hand shop in Sutton Bridge, Lincolnshire, UK, called The Fabulously Thrifty Shop. The aim is to raise money for local causes & charities. We have had an amazing first two weeks trading & the donations & sales are coming in thick & fast. Oh, & also, my books are on the bookshelves!!

So I hope that all is well in your worlds, take care & enjoy the lovely sunshine 🙂

 

