Tags

, , , , , , ,

Well I hope you have all had a wonderful weekend. My day has been spent in Starbucks researching. There is nothing I love more than the idle chatter that surrounds me as I work. I considered for a moment putting my headphones in and switching off from it, however I decided that it defeated the object of being out and about rather than shutting myself in the office.

I’m glad that I did decide to venture out because it not only gave me a chance to clear my head but I popped into Waterstones and was delighted to see that the fabulous Elly Griffiths’ latest novel is out. Set not far from where I live, her book is set in Walsingham and from the blurb it promises to be another stunning novel. I had the pleasure of appearing alongside her last year and she is a wonderfully talented lady.

So I hope the week ahead brings you loads of great things.

Keep smiling 😊

