Tags

, , , , , ,

It was so wonderful being invited to be one of the guest speakers yesterday at ClenchWarton Primary School.

So fabulous to have felt I have inspired young minds. When you are asked what you wanted to do as a job and you say I used to sit at my typewriter, my calculator was my phone and I pretended I was a writer. The young girl looked me straight in the eye and said, ‘Then your dream came true.’ Wow… humbling, I got quite chocked up to realise that I am living the life I love. From the mouths of babes.

Also being asked for my autograph and having to write them on the back of my shopping list notepad amused them.

It is these moments that make the difference and why I do what I do.

Massive thank you to everyone for making me so welcome.

20150919_010430

